Start of week 2

The students are really under the pump this week! We have some of the class away on band camp, and then we are going to smart steps for most of the day on Wednesday. Their multimodal assignments are due next week as well so that’s going to be a tough week for them. I never realized how stressful teaching can truly be until this prac, our classroom routine seems to be out the door for now and we are focusing quite heavily on using the ILMs to teach from just so we can be sure they know the content.

I had struggles last week with my maths teaching, which got better towards the end of the week when I really started to understand the content.
So far we are doing angles, which is something I’m much more familiar with and I think I’ll be able to teach this well. I’m taking the english lessons as well, but we are just working away on this assessment piece.

It’s going to be a whirlwind week for me at school!

Leave a Reply

